top of page

DIY Pom Pom Straw Beach Bag

Hello! I was at Michaels craft store and I found this really cool straw beach bag with pom poms on it for $40. My mom and I thought we could make that for under $20 and we did! That same trip to Michaels I saw a plain straw beach bag for $14 but, we had a coupon so we got it for $8!! (its on sale for $4.99 right now!! https://www.michaels.com/straw-tote-by-imagin8/10537858.html#q=straw+bag&start=1 ) When we got home I got right to work and took pictures along the way to show you all how to make it!!





Materials:

-straw beach bag (https://www.michaels.com/straw-tote-by-imagin8/10537858.html#q=straw+bag&start=1)

-pom poms of your choice

-glue gun (make sure you have parent supervision)

-needle (have a parent help if you don't know how to use one)

-thread



Step 1:

Pick pom poms of your choice, thread needle, and plug in hot glue gun.


Step 2: Sew Pom Poms together

Take needle and poke it through each pom pom and pull the pom pom to the end of the thread. (Look at slideshow for detailed step by step)


Step 3: Glue Pom Poms

Make sure you have a parent/adult help you with this step. Glue the pom poms onto the straw beach bag. Be very careful, the glue gun is very hot.


Enjoy!! Show off your bag to your friends and share this post with them so they can make I too!!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page